installation measurement flooring

 

Dee and Jon Shru wrote on January 28, 2016 on 12:31 pm:
We couldn’t let the old year go out and new year come in without letting you and your crew know how much we appreciate the excellent service and workmanship provided by Leicester Carpet Sales. These have surpassed all expectations, and we couldn’t be more pleased. Your company has installed new carpeting throughout most of our home, your excellent carpenter installed hardwood in our office and in our master bedroom closet (beautiful), and your tile man installed a lovely inset of tile in our foyer (which neatly fixed a water-damaged wood floor and made it look like it was always meant to be). Thank you for helping us upgrade our home here in Biltmore Park. We have enjoyed it all.
Sincerely, Dee and Jon Shrum Asheville

Michael Williams wrote on January 27, 2016 on 4:49 pm:
Leicester Carpet Sales staff are very knowledgable and extremely helpful. We found their prices to be competitive, and would highly recommend anyone who has flooring needs to visit their showroom

Kasey Riddle wrote on January 27, 2016 on 4:04 pm:
I have been shopping around for flooring for a while. I had an amazing first experience here and I will be buying my flooring from this friendly and knowledgeable company. I had one on one attention and felt like a valuable customer from the beginning. The pricing is very competitive and you can tell they want your business.

Jerry Pope wrote on January 27, 2016 on 4:03 pm:
We recently had tile and hardwood installed. I am very pleased with the installation. Noel and his coworker took much pride in their work and it shows. Their attention to detail was exemplary. Thanks for a job well done

H.P. (Butch) Oxner
Dear Mr. Snelson,

       I would like to take a moment to commend your company for its professional, customer oriented attitude. I have not in many, many years had the pleasure of being served by a friendlier, more service minded company.
       I know that the dollar amount of my business with your company was miniscule compared with the volume your business normally serves, but it was very important to both my wife and I that we receive a quality product and competent installation that we could depend on for years to come.
       May I say that Leicester Carpet Sales did not disappoint us in any area. From the first visit in your store when we were introduced to your products and personnel throughout the sale and installation, we could not be any happier with your product or service.
       At each step as I mentioned from our initial visit to the sale with Mr. Darrie Earley, the site measurement with Mr. Dan Hemphill, the scheduling with Mrs. Wilma Penley and finally the extraordinary installation performed by Mr. Shane Caldwell and Steve Stuart, we could not be more pleased.
       For this I say thank you. I am proud to see that the United States of America still has a company that outshines all others, as did many USA companies in the past. Your service and product are the reason I without hesitation will repeatedly recommend you to others in the market for the products you sell and the service you provide.
       Please congratulate each of your employees and keep up the GREAT work!
       Sincerely,

       H.P. (Butch) Oxner,
       Asheville

Google Reviews
Sharon Wilson
in the last week
Leicester Carpet recently recarpeted my stairs and I love the way they turned out. The installer did an excellent job. I didn't realize the old carpet was so poorly installed until the new carpet was installed. In picking the color out the representative at Leicester suggested a particular color, and this was a great suggestion that I hadn't thought of. It was a great experience.
 
Jerry Pope
2 weeks ago
We recently had tile and hardwood installed. I am very pleased with the installation. Noel and his coworker took much pride in their work and it shows. Their attention to detail was exemplary. Thanks for a job well done
 
Kasey Riddle
7 months ago
I have been shopping around for flooring for a while. I had an amazing first experience here and I will be buying my flooring from this friendly and knowledgeable company. I had one on one attention and felt like a valuable customer from the beginning. The pricing is very competitive and you can tell they want your business.
 
Jeff Taylor
10 months ago
I bought hardwoods for my office and couldn't have been happier with Leicester Carpet. Thanks especially to Brad and Darrie for their expertise in helping me pick out the right woods for my floor. I highly recommend Leicester Carpet to you!
 
Michael Williams
11 months ago
Leicester Carpet Sales staff are very knowledgable and extremely helpful. We found their prices to be competitive, and would highly recommend anyone who has flooring needs to visit their showroom..........
 
hope solo
a year ago
Leicester Carpet Sales is the only place I will ever buy flooring! From the moment I walked in the store I was treated wonderfully! They made picking out floors easy. Within a week of picking out my floor, I had beautiful new hardwood floors. And I can't say enough about the installers. They were prompt and professional in every way. They made sure I was pleased with the job before they left and did a beautiful job. Everyone who comes in my house comments on my hardwood floors. I am planning to do my downstairs now and Leicester Carpet Sales is where I plan to go!


Yelp Reviews

1/25/2016
The installers were great, everyone was great. My customers were very pleased with how the flooring looked and we appreciate everything you do!
Joe M.
Asheville, NC


Facebook Reviews

Tracy Bell Waldrop reviewed Leicester Carpet — 5 star

August 25, 2015
I love the fact that this is a locally owned company. I also love the fact that they post verses on their sign. This is a great encouragement driving down Leicester highway each day
 

Casey Jones-Wood reviewed Leicester Carpet – 5 star

August 31, 2015 · 
Really great people that work there. And they are a company based on God.
                   Leicester Carpet  Thank You Casey! We appreciate you!
 
Jeff Gresham reviewed Leicester Carpet – 5 star
August 26, 2013
 
Dean Greene reviewed Leicester Carpet — 5 star
December 18, 2012 


Angie's List Reviews
Review Date: January 10, 2013
Member: 
Grace Lichey
HENDERSONVILLE, NC
Categories: 
Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
July 11, 2012
Last Modified Date: 
January 14, 2013
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$10,595.00
Home Build Year: 
2001
Description Of Work: 
We used Leicester Carpet Sales for total new flooring for our house. It was a combined living room, dining room, den and 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and a utility room.
Member Comments: 
We were very happy with them. We chose them because everything is made in America, which we liked. They came on time and did good work. They were pleasant. We liked everything about them. We particularly liked the Christmas messages they put on television which glorified the Lord Jesus. The price was reasonable. It included everything including materials, installation and moving all our furniture and appliances.
Transcribed from a telephone interview
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A
 
 
 
Review Date: November 12, 2012
Member: 
Nancy Rogers
Hendersonville, NC
Categories: 
Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
May 16, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Home Build Year: 
1976
Description Of Work: 
They put new vinyl floor in my laundry room.  I've used them a few times in the past.  They put carpet in two bedrooms.
Member Comments: 
They did a really good job.  They were very professional and very nice.  They worked really hard, I really appreciate their work.  They've been very good to work with.
 
 
Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: October 19, 2012
Member: 
RICK & Judy STARKWEATHER
HENDERSONVILLE, NC 28791
Category: 
Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
September 28, 2012
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$1,000.00
Home Build Year: 
1950
Description Of Work: 
We have recently moved into a home where the kitchen linoleum was badly stained and the screened-in porch indoor/outdoor carpet was frayed at the edges and likewise stained.  The kitchen linoleum was replaced with something similar and new indoor/outdoor carpeting was laid on the screened porch floor.
Member Comments: 
We had met Dan a few weeks earlier when we wanted to replace wall to wall carpet in the basement rooms of our newly purchased home with engineered flooring.  He came and measured the area later giving us a quote on different floor types we had selected..  Ultimately, due to budgetary constraints, because we also needed to replace the kitchen linoleum and the screened-in porch flooring, we postponed the basement installation.  We selected carpet samples for the porch which they had mailed to us and Dan and the other folks who work there were so patient with me as I changed my mind about what I wanted a couple of times.  Once I finally made the decision, we moved on to selecting linoleum for the kitchen.  Because that room is quite small, Dan suggested we look at remnants left over from larger jobs as that would save us quite a lot of money.  We found the perfect one right away and it was at a considerable saving.
The day of the installation the men arrived and worked quickly and carefully in both rooms taking exceptional care to place pieces of carpet on the hardwood breakfastroom floor when they had to move the refrigerator out of the kitchen so they could lay the linoleum.
Everything looks perfect now and we couldn't be more pleased with the service, the patience they had while I sat on the fence about selection of carpet, and the efficient installation.  When the time comes to replace the wall to wall carpet with hardwood, Leicester will be the one's we'll call.

Articles

Browse our library of flooring articles for helpful tips and news on all the products you need.

Decorating With Blue

Create a Warm, Serene Space with Blue

Getting Started

A guide through new floor shopping and preparing to go in-store

Loop Vs Twist

The advantages of loop and twist carpet styles.
119 New Leicester Hwy
Asheville, NC 28806-1917
Phone: 828-254-8937Fax: (828) 254-1888
Store Hours:
1229 7th Ave E
Hendersonville, NC 28792-2609
Phone: 828-233-0500Fax: (828) 233-0505
Store Hours: